Spring Design For Journalism Section 2

About…

Posted in Uncategorized by rkerner on January 20, 2010

Hi, my name is Becky.  I am a sophomore Journalism student (here at Temple-obviously.)  I’m not entirely sure which path I am going to take in the major, but I am thinking magazine will suite me best.  I am from about 30 minutes outside of the city, aka the ‘burbs.  My journalistic interests lie in bringing attention to undeveloped counties, poor neighborhoods, and the people of these areas. I also enjoy nature, so writing for National Geographic is my fall-back plan—ha! I have a weakness for chai tea lattes though they do a number on my wallet, and hope to do pilates or yoga most days this semester.

Leave a Reply

