Spring Design For Journalism Section 2

Hey, my name is Cherese

Posted in Uncategorized by cnbrown89 on January 21, 2010

I’m new to this school and I just transfered from Widener University.  I came to major in Broadcast Journalism but I found that it  was just NOT MY CUP OF TEA so, I switched to film.  My main goal is to ultimately become a film director.  My first dream job would be to direct music videos for Hip-Hop artists since I love the music, well

more so OLD SCHOOL HIP HOP.  After that, I would want to finally begin starting on movies.  I picture my film sense of style would be kind of like a cross between Spike Lee

and Quentin Tarantino. One of the main reasons why I decided to skip the whole journalism thing and get into the film world was because I’ve been bitten hard by the creative

bug and I feel like a female voice should be heard since there is slim to none sitting in the director’s chair.  I also would like to use my films and videos to help out the

younger generation because I feel like there is a lack of self-love in both young girls and boys.  I feel like parents shouldn’t just sit their kids in front of the televsion without

telling them what goes on in the ACTUAL WORLD…not TV WORLD.  Its my duty to help someone and not just go along with the crowd just for mindless

entertainment.  Well, I guess that’s pretty much it.  Hopefully I’ll get an “A” in this class!  BYE!

MY ROLE MODEL FEMALE DIRECTOR: VASHTIE KOLA’S INTERPRETATION OF KANYE WEST, PHARELL, AND LUPE FIASCO’S “US PLACERS”

Leave a Reply

