Spring Design For Journalism Section 2

A week in the life of an over-caffeinated runner

Posted in Uncategorized by amystansbury on February 10, 2010

I am not going to lie.  My life is pretty pathetic.  While sleeping in and lounging around are nothing short of  full time jobs for most college students, I hold down a very different job here at Temple University.  I run cross country.  I wake each morning with the sun, greeting the day with a scowl on my face and running sneakers on my feet.   Rain, shine, or blizzard, I can be found trotting around a dilapidated North Philadelphia track every day of the week.  While I cherish few things in life more than the feeling of flying across the finish line of a hard-fought track race, I could most certainly do without the around the clock training.  Luckily, I manage to survive the utter exhaustion that comes with distance running with the help of my best friend- caffeine.  With a can of Coca-Cola and a bag of sugary sweets in hand, I can survive my hectic life, even if it makes me a little crazy as a result.  And so here it is for the internet world’s entertainment- A week in the life of an over-caffeinated runner.

Leave a Reply

