Spring Design For Journalism Section 2

my favorite magazine cover- kelsey doenges

Posted in Uncategorized by kdoenges on March 16, 2010

I have always enjoyed this cover of The New Yorker. It’s beyond simple, and that’s what makes it work. It was designed to relay the emptiness of the city now that the twin towers are not there, and it totally works. It’s certainly a place where words don’t need to be said at all. The image is successful in doing the job all on its own.

I think that the magazine that I will create will be all about crocheting. I am going back and forth from calling it “Stitches” or “Stitch to my Loop.” I don’t really know yet. I don’t remember if we needed to think of articles to write about for the magazine, but I came up with them anyway. Two articles I thought of writing for it would be, “I am Not Your Grandma” and the other is, “10 Patterns Leaving You in Stitches.”

Leave a Reply

