Spring Design For Journalism Section 2

Posted in Uncategorized by ccarr31 on March 24, 2010

The Magazine I chose to do was “Holiday Abroad,” a travel magazine designed to guide people into choosing what countries to go to and what there is to do there. I chose this type of magazine because I have been to France, England, Spain, and Greece. Also because my Mom lived in France for a couple of years, and my Dad has basically been everywhere after being in the airforce.  I took this picture two summers ago when I went on a school trip to France.

When using the elements of design, I tried to make sure repetition was clear. I used two different colors, a slightly gold one and a white one. I also used two separate fonts and tried to keep them consistent throughout the cover. When it came to alignment, I made sure the text was perfectly aligned on both sides, but tried to keep the amount of text on each side equal. I think there is a good contrast between large and small text as well as capital and lowercase levels. Lastly, I used proximity by keeping separate lines of text very close together.

– Cary Carr

Leave a Reply

