Spring Design For Journalism Section 2

LANA ADAMS MAGAZINE COVER

Posted in Uncategorized by lanadot on March 24, 2010

I did my magazine cover on a New Years Eve party I hosted this year. I took the picture and really liked it and said it should be a magazine cover so this assignment was perfect for it. I liked it because there are so many different things going on in this picture but they are all so typical of the “party life”, or at least any party I’ve ever been to. People talking, texting, drinking, and looking completely uninterested in what’s actually going on around them. I thought it was cool that you can see people in the mirror too, that added a little style to the picture and the face the boy is making opening the bottle is priceless. The way the title comes out of the photo also adds to the design and was very challenging to get it to work.

-LANA ADAMS

Leave a Reply

