Spring Design For Journalism Section 2

Lee Miller magazine cover

Posted in Uncategorized by leetempledaigaku on March 24, 2010

This is my magazine cover, I wanted to do a magazine with as little as possible on the front cover. I personally find those magazines the most intriguing, and tend to pick them up to leaf through. I think a magazine that doesn’t hide its cover photography behind a whole lot of text usually takes the photographic content seriously. I took this picture last month at Tokyo Fashion Festa at the end of NYC Fashion Week. The girl is one of my friends from S.V.A.

The Japanese text says “A-me-ri”, then the last symbol is the pictorial symbol(Kanji) for style which is pronounced “Kei”

Leave a Reply

