Spring Design For Journalism Section 2

loop by Kelsey Doenges

Posted in Uncategorized by kdoenges on March 24, 2010


I decided to make a crochet magazine for young hip people. It is titled Loop because that is what you must first do when starting any crochet project, and where is a better place for ideas, than a crochet magazine? The picture on the cover will go along with the cover story that I will write for my layout. It is about yarn bombing, and therefore, I made a “yarn bomb” and carried it around with me for a day, taking pictures of it in “urban areas” because that is generally where yarn bombing occurs. For those who don’t know what yarn bombing is, here’s a definition for ya, since I obviously didn’t create the layout yet. It is crocheting in public spaces, around things like poles, trees, cars, bike handles, you know, whatever you wanted really. I really just wanted to keep the magazine pretty simple, and I also wanted to make sure that it wasn’t a typical boring old grannie crochet magazine.

Leave a Reply

