Spring Design For Journalism Section 2

Kaitlin Tully’s magazine cover

Posted in Uncategorized by tullyk on April 13, 2010

Although this project was quite time consuming, I had fun with it. Once I developed my idea, I played around with indesign until I was finally happy with my spread. I obtained permission to use the pictures from Sheila Lennon, an author and photographer for Ohio.com. I tried to utilize CRAP as much as I could, although it was harder with a two page spread rather than just a cover. My main issue was that my project contained too much text. I tried to place the text neatly around the images so as to avoid clutter. Overall, I actually enjoyed working with indesign more than I did with photoshop, and overall enjoyed this project.

Leave a Reply

