Spring Design For Journalism Section 2

Magazine Spread — Josh Boden

Posted in Uncategorized by joshboden on April 13, 2010

I really didn’t have much of a vision for this when I began, but as I clicked around and started to learn all the stuff InDesign can do, it just started coming together. Again, I was fortunate to have a great picture to work with for page 1 of my spread. I based the color scheme for the rest of my spread on the colors I saw in that image. Obviously I couldn’t interview Mr. Green, so I watched a YouTube interview and took my pull quote from that. Other than that, all my images came from cityandcolour.ca, photo credit to Vanessa Heins. Probably the most difficult element to work with was just finding the balance between creating a visually interesting piece and also making the text easy enough to read. But, after all that, I’m really proud of how it turned out.

Leave a Reply

