Spring Design For Journalism Section 2

Posted in Uncategorized by ccarr31 on April 14, 2010

 

I decided to switch from a travel magazine cover to a dance magazine layout because it is more of my interest, and I was able to find better pictures for the topic. I tried to use a lot of contrast and repetition in my color palette, with reds, blacks, and whites. I used the same two fonts throughout the piece to keep the design clean and focused. I used right and left alignment, but I think the format worked out nicely. For my article, I decided to write about a dance studio that I attend in Center City. I pulled quotes from their website’s reviews section. Overall, this project may have been time-consuming, but I enjoyed doing it, and I think it turned out the way I wanted it to.

Cary Carr

Leave a Reply

